View Promotions

DentalWorks Charlotte

3211 Eastway Dr Suite 10

Charlotte, NC 28205-5670

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Charlotte

Filter63 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

The office is clean, and we'll run. I was able to receive my dental cleaning at a time that worked for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

I am always very satisfied with the treatment I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Outstanding office.Fantastic people. A first class experienceI feel very comfortable there. Almost makes you want to need to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

This is an awesome practice. Very clean and organized. Everyone is so nice and helpful! Amy always does a great job on my cleanings! ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2017

Everyone was very nice and pleasant at this office. They explained everything I needed to have done and took the time to explain in detail all my specific problems as well as a course of action to be taken. I really feel so much better after visiting and would definitely recommend to anyone who is looking for a welcoming, judgement-free and knowledgeable dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

I'd like to say that a good office setup is vital for returning customers due to the feeling of comfort. Dental Works is very well setup, I am very pleased at the level of kindness of the staff, assistants, hygienist especially, Malilka Rupani,DDS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Dr. San and his team worked very hard to save me from having to get a root canal. I previously had a bad experience with a dentist who left cotton in my tooth, which resulted in an abscess. I was terrified to entrust my dental care to Dr. San but I am so glad I did. I am free from pain and I have a great smile again. If you need dental care, I can assure you that this team is more than equipped. They are skilled, caring, and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Kind prompt staff and dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Hygienist was very thorough as well as dentist. Very pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Made me very relaxed at this location and unafraid of the dentist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Just had a root canal and extraction. They were very efficient and friendly :) I will be recommending dental works to my family and friends ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

The doctor is great! And all the staff are very friendly and helpful ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Dental Works has been very efficient and they have an amazing staff. Dr. Bouali was very understanding and kind of my fears, it makes you want to go to the dentist all the time. The assistants V and Elfreda were very patient and considerate of every procedure done with every detail communicated to me. I had a great experience and I'm very happy and grateful to Dr. BOUALI and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

My procedure went well. The dentist and dental assistant were awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

So let me start by saying I'm the typical person who doesn't like going to the dentist and not a fan of the pain that a lot of times comes with these visits. I neglected my teeth for a few years and unfortunately needed a root canal and 3 wisdom teeth pulled. I made an appointment at the Dental works office,not knowing which doctor I would get but was hoping for no judgment concerning the state of my teeth.The staff was so helpful and welcoming and there was zero judgement. Everyone that I met was friendly and personable, especially Dr. Bouali. I thought I was going in just for a consultation but he fit me in that day and I was able to get all my work don't within a couple hours. This worked well for me as I have a new baby and my mom was up visiting so I could make it to the dentist. If I had to schedule another day to get the work done it would mean trying to find childcare which was not easy for me. So they were helping me out big time by fitting me in. Dr. Bouali and his team was utterly amazing. Throughout the entire root canal (which felt like less than 10 minutes) I felt nothing and laughed the whole time as he is seriously hilarious. When I say I felt nothing, I mean I felt nothing and all I had was local anesthetic. I could not believe he was done when he said finished. Then he proceeded to pull all 3 of my wisdom teeth in what seemed like under 3 minutes. It was surprisingly painless. I had one wisdom tooth pulled before by another dentist and it was extremely painful and so taxing. So imagine my surprise when he did the extractions so fast with no pain. I can't say enough of how much I enjoyed my experience with Dr. Bouali. Truly it was the most pleasant experience I have ever had at a dentist and this is the most work I have ever had done. He has gained a loyal patient and as long as I can locate him I will not be going to any other dentist. I hope this review helps you make your decision. You will not be disappointed by choosing Dr. Bouali at Dental Works. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

Dental Works is the best dental office ever. I will never go anywhere else. They are quick and efficient. Elfreda was very transparent and clear with every detail. Plus Dr. Sanath is so kind and professional . I love them so much and I advise for you to go their. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2017

My experience has always been great there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

My hygenist is the absolute best!! Timely, skilled and professional..I always leave feeling better than when I arrived!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Dr. Bouali and Elfreda did an amazing job! Best dental experience ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

The folks there are very friendly and I have not had a problem with any of the work they've done. I would recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Amazing, plain and simple. Dr. Bouali and his assistant Elfreda were amazing. I'm 55 and had all four wisdom teeth extracted. No pain and unbelievably fast. I recommend Dr Bouali to anyone! This entire office is the best. Thanks to Liz as well. Love this place!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Bouali is the best! He talked to me like I was a competent adult (smile) and he knows his stuff! Wonderful sense of humor that helped me become more at ease during procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

These people are the BEST!!! I had a crown, wisdom tooth extraction and a filling all done on the same day. To say they treated well is an understatement. Their understanding, kindness, consideration and patients with me was awesome. Thy thought I would need two crowns but determined that a filling would do. I accidentally bit the oral surgeon and he just made a joke of it. (boy was my face red). My wisdom tooth was oddly shaped and they thought they would have to do extensive work but the doctor analyzed the situation and my tooth was out in less than 5 minutes. Couldn't believe it! This is my third visit to this office and I will most definitely be going back. I have also called a couple times since my procedures with questions. They have been amazing! Love Love Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! Dr. Sand had an amazing personality, very professional, prompt and just all around great! I got my tooth extracted and expected so much pain. But it was quick and painless I didn't even know he was done! I would recommend anyone to see him. Thank you dental works!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Love this place. I been going for years and all of the staff are so friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

I enjoyed my visit to dental works. Everyone was friendly and caring. This will be my new dentist for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

The staff was kind, professional and efficient. They thoroughly explained my treatment and options. I have complete confidence in their abilities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

What a great group of professionals! Would recommend This Dental Works to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2017

I went in for total extractions, my mouth was a train wreck. I was told my options and what my insurance would cover. This was explained in every detail and I chose dentures I could afford (actually they were cosmetic dentures). The extractions were completed within an hour after cast and x-rays (the week before). I was fitted with temporary dentures until the gums healed. The care and professionalism by both staff and doctors was astounding. Within 5 days I was eating almost anything I wanted and sporting a million dollar smile. I now have the permanent dentures and deciding whether to do partial implants. I am extremely satisfied with the result and the manner in which I was treated throughout the entire experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Got in and out of my appointment. Great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

They took excellent care of me!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

Had a root canal done. I was very pleased with the way the procedure was performed. I do think the price for the procedure was a bit high. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Very friendly environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Love the dental hygienist Ms. Whitney and Dr. Sanath he is wonderfully charming, patient and informative! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

Excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2016

From the moment I arrived till I left I was made to feel exceptionally comfortable and they did an incredible pain free procedure to fix a broken tooth. I would recommend this location and dentist to everyone and anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 16, 2016

The staff was very friendly as always. Felt the work was done very well and the doctor made a point through out the process to make sure I was ok. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Jennifer was very professional and made my first visit in years super easy. Staff was super friendly. I am extremely happy with the service provided and will recommend To all my friends, family and co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

The whole staff is amazing. Wonderful in every way. Whitney is one of the kindest people in the world More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Very friendly and informative. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Super friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Very punctual, clean, and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Everyone was friendly and really made me comfortable. Made sure I had all the knowledge I needed about my mouth and not just what I was there for. Even made me a personal chart to follow with all the work I needed for my teeth to get back to a healthy state. Definitely staying my personal dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Been going here for over 4 years now. Always great with available appointments to fit your schedule and great people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

The staff and Dr. we're extremely professional and caring. I am very pleased with the wor k I had done and will d we definitely return. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Great experience with all of the staff for many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Very friendly staff, and they get you in and out as quickly as possible. .I've been going here for the last 8 years. No complaints! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2016

Thank you Dr. Alston! You are the "BESTEST". Not only do we share the same Birthday (August ) AND SHE IS AN ARTIST! I had complications that were unforseen with my implants. So we had to redo them. Perfect! We, meaning Dr. A and myself were not pleased with the look of the first pairs of dentures. SHE GAVE ME MY SMILE BACK!!! I am forever grateful so thankful I happened in your office Dr. A! ??? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2016

**As of 8/25/2016, August 11 date of service has still not been filed with insurance. Dr. Best said that he would email office manager with my concerns when I spoke with him the night of my daughter's procedure. No response from Charlotte location from any of the three emails I've sent through main Dental Works website....** Daughter was referred to this location by Dental Works in Monroe. At time of referral, I was told that my credit of $528 would be used by the Charlotte location since Monroe could not extract all four wisdom teeth there with sedation. Upon check in at Charlotte office, I was informed that I owed an additional $921. Having worked in the medical field for 15 years, I knew which questions to ask and I knew there would be additional costs for sedation, but I was not expecting it to be that much out of pocket cost. Any office I have ever worked in, prior to procedures, would give patient an itemized list of cost explaining what each charge was for, what expected insurance payment would be, and how much was expected patient to pay at time of service. This practice does not do this apparently. What if I hadn't had the extra $921? Anyway, I specifically asked receptionist if this amount was my responsibility AFTER insurance and she said that it was. I then proceeded to ask if this was also AFTER the credit from the Monroe location was applied. She again said that it was and my total out of pocket cost for today would be $921. I paid it and was given a credit card receipt only. At check out, I was given an itemized receipt. Being that my primary focus was to take care of my daughter, I did not actually look at the receipt until hours later when we returned home. Needless to say, I was grossly overcharged and the credit from the Monroe office was not applied. I'm sure others have not had my same experience, but I was completely unsatisfied with the billing practices received from this office and will not be returning. Also, they blew two of my daughters veins AND stuck her 8 times trying to get IV in. They finally had to put it in her arm. I thought 8 times was excessive, but what bothered me most about that situation is that I had to hear it from my daughter (with a mouth full of gauze)as I was putting her in the car. Had I been made aware of it while receiving discharge instructions, I wouldn't have thought much about it, but seeing all those needle marks and her swelling hand really made me angry. See more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 11, 2016

**As of 8/25/2016, August 11 date of service has still not been filed with insurance. Dr. Best said that he would email office manager with my concerns when I spoke with him the night of my daughter's procedure. No response from Charlotte location from any of the three emails I've sent through main Dental Works website....** Daughter was referred to this location by Dental Works in Monroe. At time of referral, I was told that my credit of $528 would be used by the Charlotte location since Monroe could not extract all four wisdom teeth there with sedation. Upon check in at Charlotte office, I was informed that I owed an additional $921. Having worked in the medical field for 15 years, I knew which questions to ask and I knew there would be additional costs for sedation, but I was not expecting it to be that much out of pocket cost. Any office I have ever worked in, prior to procedures, would give patient an itemized list of cost explaining what each charge was for, what expected insurance payment would be, and how much was expected patient to pay at time of service. This practice does not do this apparently. What if I hadn't had the extra $921? Anyway, I specifically asked receptionist if this amount was my responsibility AFTER insurance and she said that it was. I then proceeded to ask if this was also AFTER the credit from the Monroe location was applied. She again said that it was and my total out of pocket cost for today would be $921. I paid it and was given a credit card receipt only. At check out, I was given an itemized receipt. Being that my primary focus was to take care of my daughter, I did not actually look at the receipt until hours later when we returned home. Needless to say, I was grossly overcharged and the credit from the Monroe office was not applied. I'm sure others have not had my same experience, but I was completely unsatisfied with the billing practices received from this office and will not be returning. Also, they blew two of my daughters veins AND stuck her 8 times trying to get IV in. They finally had to put it in her arm. I thought 8 times was excessive, but what bothered me most about that situation is that I had to hear it from my daughter (with a mouth full of gauze)as I was putting her in the car. Had I been made aware of it while receiving discharge instructions, I wouldn't have thought much about it, but seeing all those needle marks and her swelling hand really made me angry. See More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

I had a great experience here. I'm a whimp in the dentist chair, and Elfrecki (sp?) and Dr. Rupani were very sensitive to that. They took their time and were throrough to diagnose some tooth pain I was experiencing. Since they were unable to be definitive in the diagnosis, they referred me to a specialist who could help further. The entire staff is very friendly and professional and attentive as if I were they're only patient. I will definitely return, and refer my husband to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Super nice staff. Dr. Blowe was patient, personable and knowledgeable as was his assistance Elli. Elli (I think how you spell) was very kind, eased my nerves, and was very professional. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2016

I've had a lot of work done at DentalWorks Carmel Village. I have high praises for everyone that did all my crown work. This last visit for cleaning a week ago was my best cleaning visit yet. My dental assistant was very thorough in her cleaning and did an excellent job, the best I have ever received. : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2016

I just left DentalWorks at Carmel Village and I had to write a review praising their staff. Everyone - and I mean everyone from the front desk to the hygienist, the assistant and the dentist was awesome! They took their time, explained things as they went along, then when it came time for the financial breakdown, - it was presented to me and any questions I had were answered. Of course going to any dentist is an expense, however, I am happy with the pricing, but even more happy with the service. Very personal and professional. Very glad I have established myself with this DentalWorks. - Robyn Pharr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2014

I had not been to the dentist in quite some time. I was afraid I would hear that I needed thousand of dollars of work done. Turns out my teeth are not as bad as I thought and my out of pocket is doable. Dr. V assured me with the right treatment, and follow up I will have my teeth for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2010

I have recommended this place to everyone I know. The hygentist is great as is the doctor! The staff is friendly and warm and the appointments have always been on time. I'm so glad I chose to establish myself with Dental Works! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2017

Very professional. Calmed me as I was extremely nervous. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Over all good experience although the prescription was filled out incorrectly and had to go back to correct it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Very professional More

4.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

I have been a patient for almost 3 years. I love the friendly and flexible the service. It's affordable and quick. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Great customer service, very prompt attention and staff was very nice! Was my first appointment, and will be back! Hygienist Jennifer was really great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Dr. Rupani is very good at what she does. I'm comfortable when under her care. Her supportive staff are very courteous and pleasant. Awesome group of people. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

It was my first time at Dentalworks. My dental problems were clearly explained, insurance options were discussed before going ahead with the root canal procedure. I had to get a root canal cleaning and a root canal on the same day along with cleaning, it went pretty smoothly with some pain of course. Dr San and his assistant Amy were really cooperative, they were constantly checking if I was comfortable during the whole Process of 4-5 hours.I would recommend them for any kind of dental problems. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.